Some things aren't true until you say them...

03.08.2004 - 3:05 p.m.

My wrist hurts. Specifically, it�s the area with the three-inch infected cat scratch that�s giving me trouble. It�s not my cat�s fault, though�I was the one who opened the windows and cleaned my room. I know very well that fresh air makes her giddy and slightly dumber than normal, and also that cleaning the room means finding all her toys, which she then chases around the room until she is even more wound up and primal and idiotic. And I was wiggling my fingers on the bedspread for her to chase, too�it�s just that for some reason, I expected her to go for the hand that was wiggling over the hand that was supporting my weight. The more fool me.

And you know, I have been griping too much lately, about too little, and it makes me tired. So I think I�ll take a break. And cook tonight, too, because having an actual lunch is half the battle.

-stonebridge

previous | next