Some things aren't true until you say them...

04.28.2004 - 11:10 a.m.

I don't have time to breathe today, which is why I'm writing this entry. I'd like you all to know that I have a gigantor zit on my cheek, that I just found out my old boss was on campus, and that I'm scared he might visit me expecting some things to be done.

I live my life in fits and starts, months where I follow intricate schedules and calendars, then months where I figure I've caught up enough to live without them. Two days where I realize the folly of my ways and how incredibly HUGE my to-do list would be had I been paying any attention to it at all, then back to the month of calendar.

Guess which two days I'm in.

Although I just got the nicest email from my Dad thanking me for some things I did for him over Easter and for taking care of my brother this week, out of the blue like Dad always is. So that's got me a little more optimistic about my chances today.

I need to get one of those countdown clocks and set it for May fifth, the last day the Center's open. After that, it's all cake. And maybe jobsearch, but it's not time to think about that yet.

-stonebridge

previous | next