Some things aren't true until you say them...

11.15.2004 - 5:25 p.m.

So I brought the holiday-wrapped Hershey's Kisses to work. I'd been weak at the grocery store, yes, but that didn't mean they had to sit in my apartment until I ate them. No, I took them to work so my minions, who are all college students, would think I was wonderful and fantastic and would actually show up on time this week.

Not that that worked. At this moment, I am filling in for A, who did not call, email, or otherwise message me. Just didn't show up. Grr.

Anyway, this is why M&Ms are better than hershey's kisses: Sure, maybe you pig out on them. But there are enough colors that when you eat a green one, you don't feel like you should eat a red and a silver, just to balance things out. Also, when you are done, there are never eighteen wrappers scattered on the desk, laughing at you.

Fucking scrumptious chocolate.

-stonebridge

(props to usb-port for today's entry title.)

previous | next