Some things aren't true until you say them...

02.13.2007 - 11:32 a.m.

Let's be honest for a second. Really, truly honest.

Here are the things I should have done by now:

Read tonight's homework for the class I'm taking
Prepared for the meeting
Read the stuff for that class I'm helping with
Contacted newspapers about that event I'm "leading"
Contacted food and facilities for that event
Cleaned my office
Given the other broken computer back to IT
Moved all the personal stuff from the old one to the one at home
Knitted three square feet
Paid my credit card bill
Paid my other bills
Ours. I mean ours.
Created a system of filing so we can know whether we're actually solvent
Started my taxes
Renewed my car registration
Sent thank-you notes
Put the wedding pics up on a website
Changed my name

...I feel like there was more. There must be more; I am in the mood to tear myself apart, but I can't just do it on a whim. I need an excuse. So I feel like I deserved it.

Fuck it. I'm not even good at confessing.

-stonebridge

previous | next