Some things aren't true until you say them...

06.13.2002 - 12:06 p.m.

The other day I cleaned out my email accounts. Also had a conversation about the cluelessness of people in general. I guess that�s why I read this email again, and found it so entertaining. I�m not entirely sure why I kept it. Anyway, the following is the reason I have sworn off blind dates. As per usual, names have been changed to protect the innocent, the diarist, and especially the stupid.

***

Hey [stonebridge,]

Its [Blind Date.] I just thought I should drop you a little line and say hey. I was going to write sooner, but I got busy and then had to go away for a few days. I just wanted to say I had fun last weekend, and it was nice to see all of you all again. I also wanted to clear a few things up, in case certain things were taken out of context (i.e. the kissing on the couch thing). I just want to make it clear that I am incredibly busy and do not have time for anything right now that would involve another set of emotions (especially another set that is over 3 hours away). You are a nice, sweet person, who is fun to be around, but I just don't want any of this to cause you to anticipate anything more from this. I just wanted to get that cleared up. Sorry if some of that sounded too blunt, but I think [Friend 1] and [Friend 2] can attest to the fact that I am rather straightforward and don't have an easy time sugarcoating anything. Anyway, I hope all is well down in St Mary's. Tell [Friend 2] I said hi and I will talk to you all again when I have time.

Take Care

[Blind Date]

***

I would like to state for the record that I hadn�t even asked for his number yet.

People are so strange.

-stonebridge

previous | next